This group meets monthly on the 1st Wednesday at 7 p.m. and the 3rd Wednesday at 9 p.m. Eastern. 

Registration is required only once for EACH (1st and 3rd) recurring meeting time. Pick whichever meeting times works best for you (or both)!

We request you register at least 24 hours before you attend your first session so that we can ensure the integrity of the group and answer any questions you may have.


Speaker Series

Incorporated into the Men’s Online Group is a quarterly monthly Speaker Series to add fresh perspectives and learn new skills from experts in the field who will share tools, stories and ideas to help you in your grief journey. These sessions will include a 20-30 minute presentation and allow time for questions and discussion with the guest speaker. 

 

Tom Golden

Tom Golden, LCSW

Tom is well known in the field of healing from loss. His book, Swallowed by a Snake: The Gift of the Masculine Side of Healing, has been acclaimed by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross and others. The Way Men Heal, his latest book, is a quick summary of the contents of the Snake book and an update on the latest developments on the subject of mens' healing from grief. Drawing on thirty years of practical, hands-on clinical experience, Tom brings a gentle sense of humor and a gift for storytelling to both his workshops and his writing.

.


 

Schedule

This group meets the 1st and 3rd Wednesday. 

1st Wednesday, 7 p.m. Eastern

  • Wednesday, January 5
  • Wednesday, February 2
  • Wednesday, March 2
  • Wednesday, April 6
  • Wednesday, May 4
  • Wednesday, June 1
  • Wednesday, July 6
  • Wednesday, August 3
  • Wednesday, September 7
  • Wednesday, October 5
  • Wednesday, November 2
  • Wednesday, December 7

3rd Wednesday, 9 p.m. Eastern

  • Wednesday, January 19
  • Wednesday, February 16
  • Wednesday, March 16
  • Wednesday, April 20
  • Wednesday, May 18
  • Wednesday, June 15
  • Wednesday, July 20 *
  • Wednesday, August 17
  • Wednesday, September 21
  • Wednesday, October 19 *
  • Wednesday, November 16
  • Wednesday, December 21

* Speaker Series: Once a quarter, we will bring in a guest speaker to add fresh perspectives and learn new skills from experts in the field to share tools and ideas to help you in your grief journey.

 

What to Expect

Online groups are peer-led, facilitated sessions where there’s never pressure to share, but always an opportunity. Whether you attend once or regularly, you will always be welcomed. We value the importance of knowing that there are “places” we can show up and feel supported and inspired, and you can decide to connect with us every week or whenever it’s convenient or compelling.  

Please remember that, while we anticipate that these groups will become engaging, encouraging community gathering “places,” you never have to wait if you need to talk. We’re always here for you, 24 hours, 7 days a week, year-round, at 202-588-8277.

 

Community Guidelines

We ask that you log onto Zoom 5 minutes prior to each session as we will start our online group promptly at start time listed above. Please review our Community Guidelines to one another in advance of joining. Admission to each session will close to admission at 10 minutes after the start time.

 

How to Participate

  • All sessions require registration through the TAPS Zoom Account (look for the blue sign up button at the top of this page).
  • All sessions will take place via Zoom. Meeting access information will be sent to you after you sign up.
  • Reminder emails will be sent before each session. 

Make sure to visit TAPS Online Community to explore additional opportunities to connect with your TAPS Family from the comfort of your home.

Related Events: